Elton John Newcastle Arena 2004

Elton John Newcastle Arena 2004
eltontix2004 It was 2004 and Elton John released a new album: Peachtree Road. This was his 28th studio album, and Elton went out on the road to promote it, calling at Newcastle Arena iton 7 December 2004. I went along to the gig with Laura, and we had good seats quite close to the front. Tickets were again quite expensive at £50 which was becoming the norm for an Elton John gig. eltonprog2004 The first part of the set featured several tracks form the Peachtree Road album: Weight of the World; Porch Swing in Tupelo; Answer in the Sky; Turn the Lights Out When You Leave; My Elusive Drug; They Call Her the Cat; Freaks in Love; All That I’m Allowed (I’m Thankful); and I Can’t Keep This from You. Then Elton played a set of favourites: Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word; Daniel; Rocket Man; I Guess That’s Why They Call It the Blues; Tiny Dancer; Are You Ready for Love; Philadelphia Freedom; Border Song; Levon; Burn Down the Mission; Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me; I’m Still Standing; The Bitch Is Back; Bite Your Lip (Get Up and Dance!); Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting; Your Song.

Leave a comment